Baltic: Customs to coordinate sanction controls on Russia, Belarus

The customs authorities of the three Baltic States have agreed on uniform application of EU sanctions against Russia and Belarus, BNS reports. The directors of the Estonian, Latvian, and Lithuanian customs departments agreed to introduce stricter controls on sanctioned goods exported to or transiting through Russia and Belarus to third countries. The measures include requiring a manufacturer’s declaration on the goods being shipped. Earlier, the Baltic prime ministers issued a joint declaration on a coordinated regional approach in the implementation of EU sanctions against Russia and Belarus.