Baltic: Baltic States join G7 Declaration of Support for Ukraine

The three Baltic States have joined the G7’s Declaration of Support for Ukraine, ERR reports. The declaration aims to provide Ukraine with sustained political, military, financial, and economic assistance through bilateral agreements. Estonian Prime Minister Kaja Kallas, Latvian Prime Minister Krisjanis Karins, and Lithuanian Prime Minister Ingrida Simonyte expressed their “unwavering support” for Ukraine until victory. Also, they vowed to support Ukraine’s economic stability and reconstruction, reform agenda, and European and Euro-Atlantic integration. The Baltic prime ministers stressed that only NATO membership would provide Ukraine with security guarantees, ensure sufficient deterrence against Russia, and strengthen Euro-Atlantic security and stability.